Three Gamecocks Named Finalists for the 2019 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy


University of South Carolina senior football standouts Bryan Edwards, Javon Kinlaw and D.J. Wonnum are among the 20 finalists named for the 2019 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy presented by Hale's Jewelers, as announced by the South Carolina Football Hall of Fame.

The Blanchard-Rogers Trophy (South Carolina's Heisman) goes to the most outstanding collegiate player of the year that has South Carolina ties. This year the SCFHOF scouts evaluated over 400 players throughout the nation to name a top 20. The winner is derived from a vote of its members (fan members, sports media, and its Boards and Executive Team). Online voting at will begin November 11, 2019 and close on December 9, 2019.

The Blanchard-Rogers Trophy is planned to be awarded at the organization's annual Enshrinement Banquet on April 2, 2020 at the Hilton Greenville. Current Clemson running back Travis Etienne, Jr., Rock Hill native and Oklahoma State standout quarterback Mason Rudolph, and former Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson are past recipients of the trophy. The Blanchard-Rogers Trophy is hand crafted by local artist Ryan Calloway of Creative Iron Works and was put into commission in 2016. This will be the seventh straight year the organization has honored the collegiate player of the year from South Carolina.

The SCFHOF encourages the football fans of South Carolina to engage with the vote of this year's recipient, the Class of 2020, and support the organizations community programs by becoming a member at

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon